Leadership - Board of Directors

Photo by Matt Cashore, The University of Notre Dame



The Board of Directors volunteer their time to lead the organization and to provide the best possible resources to the membership. Two Board members are elected each year at the Annual Business Meeting at the Symposium for a term of four years. The term is January 1 to December 31. Officers of the Board are elected by the Board at the Midyear Board Meeting and serve a one-year term. The Board of Directors conduct a variety of meetings throughout the year. We meet monthly online to discuss ongoing business. We gather in the fall to conduct a site visit for the upcoming Symposium. This meeting usually last 2 days touring the campus and hosting hotel. The last meeting of the year is held at the beginning of the Annual Symposium. This is a worthwhile effort that involves a bit of time. Please consider this when contemplating running for the board. 


The Board Secretary will issue a call for nomination in advance of the Annual Symposium. Nominations should include a short description of the qualifications of the nominee along with a photo. The secretary will produce and distribute at the Symposium the candidates' nominations. The election will be held online for several days prior to the Business Meeting. After a period time to allow members to vote, the Board Secretary will close the election and taley the votes. Nominees are not required to attend the meeting but it is highly recommended.






Glenn Carpenter
Moraine Valley Community College













Vice President/ Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair
Cydney Scott
Boston University















Nick Romanenko
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey














Mark Carriveau
Elgin Community College















Membership Chair
Lyndsie Schlink
Wake Forest University
2022- 2025














Corporate Relations Chair
Amanda Pitts
Grand Valley State University














Communications Chair
Jason Halley
California State University, Chico














Web Site Chair
Derek Eckenroth
Bob Jones University